Culture of Expression

Although I doesn’t remember clearly which site this comment is posted, I remember it’s about the Mojave Experiment.

A commenter posted that the videos looks rather fake because of the way the peoples interviewed express so much about their impression of Vista after the test seems unreal. But he also mentioned, it might be because he’s an European and the peoples in the Mojave is American.

This comment alone had my attention more than the Mojave itself (I’m already using Vista anyway). How much truth is in it? I’m from an Asian country, south east Asian. But like the comment, I do feel sometimes that what could be normal expression in other culture could sounds over-reacting in another.

That aside, me and my brother had also experienced seeing in China where the locals are talking casually in manner we consider rudely yelling on each others in our country.

 

Windows Live Tags: culture, expression
Leave a Reply

