Is it still wise to buy a Nokia N900 now?

My current phone seems to deteriorating as far as voice call is concerned. On the other hand, I really want a mobile computer I can browse the web, maybe switch my phone number to include unlimited internet. Also needed a convenient device to post pictures and more seamlessly use those mobile internet applications.

Why not other OS? Well, for one thing, I don’t want to sell my soul to either Google nor Apple yet.

On the other hand, Windows Phone 7 is going to be announced, probably in October. But that’s like three more months, not short at all in this age.

Well, I can probably find someone selling the second hand product at 70% price in forum, but it’s still a hefty price.

Leave a Reply

