Lucky to have it by air

Yesterday night after coming home from long time commuting back (there’s flood in many points in Jakarta), I got a present from my handset.

My N900 informed a firmware upgrade is available. That would be PR1.3.

This is mostly just a service pack with bug fixes which I can’t find release note yet. Nothing much for average users I guess. The only different I noticed is that now I can access message and contact from Ovi Suites. Other also mentioned a faster response, but this could also just because of suggestion or they have their device reset by the installation.

I’m also part of the lucky ones to get the update over the air. So far, seems like those using USB update (because OTA is not available) had problems like big download, and losing all their applications (re-flash everything.

Now, waiting for a usable release of MeeGo for handheld to install here.

Leave a Reply

